Parish Council Candidates 2019

Parish Council Election – 2nd May 2019

Introduction to Candidates

On 2nd May 2019 you are encouraged to select a new Parish Council from members of your community. This will sit for a period of five years.

This page introduces the candidates who are willing to serve on Okeford Fitzpaine Parish Council. We all hope it will help you make wise choices at the poll booth.

Join us for an Open Event to be held on Tuesday 30th April at 7pm in the Village Hall, when you will have an opportunity to hear what the candidates have to say, and to ask questions. Please note that this event is for candidates in the Okeford Fitzpaine Parish Council election only.

We encourage you to place your vote on 2nd May 2019 between 7am and 10pm. Your polling station is printed on your registration card. As there are seven vacancies you can vote for up to seven candidates.

If you would like to know more please do not hesitate to contact any of the candidates directly.

The Candidates.

Click an image to learn more (opens in a new tab/window).

Ian Berry
Rob Corben
Steve Corben
Derek Day
Dilys Gartside
Sue Le Riche
Fred Light
Neil Plummer
Rachael Rowe

You will also receive a leaflet in the coming week, or so, containing this information.

Published by: Derek Day, 3 Castle Lane, Okeford Fitzpaine
Promoted by: Ian Berry, Robert Corben, Steve Corben, Derek Day, Dilys Gartside, Sue Le Riche, Fred Light, Neil Plummer, Rachael Rowe